Tags

, , , , , ,

So who knew that leaving one church in southern BC, for one in northern Alberta and dealing with the stress of moving, seperation from family, not having a place to call home (yet) and the general business that comes with moving would reek such havic on some simple goals.

Here is the update, and the realization that I have to pull up my socks and get these things done! Anyway, enough excuses, here is the cold hard truth.

Weight Loss Goal … Drop 50 pounds in 2012

I started at 251 … I am now house sitting and have no idea where the scale is in this place … but if I could find it it would not read a low enough number. Time is ticking and I only have 21 weeks to go! I am thinking I may have to eat better, and exercise if I am going to make this one!

Book Reading Goal … Read 50 books in 2012

Ok, on this one, I have been reading quite heavily, but I am not doing so great at tracking it for the last 3-4 months. Anyway, here is an incomplete list anyway!

  1. Revolution by George Barna
  2. It by Steve Groschel
  3. The Meaning of Marriage by Tim Keller
  4. Bible Study Methods by Rick Warren
  5. Dragons or Dinosaurs by Darek Isaacs
  6. Real Marriage by Mark and Grace Driscoll
  7. Roberts Rules of Order by Henry M III Roberts
  8. Basic Christianity by John Stott
  9. Screwtape Letters by C.S. Lewis
  10. The Gates of Splendor by Elisabeth Elliot
  11. The End of the Spear by Steve Saint
  12. The Divine Conspiracy by Dallas Willard
  13. The God Who Is There by D.A. Carson
  14. Outlive Your Live by Max Lucado
  15. The Radical Reformission by Mark Driscoll
  16. Memoirs of an Ordinary Pastor by D.A. Carson
  17. Knowing God by J.I. Packer

I think I can make this goal, just have to read 1.57 books a week … ok, I might have to include books that have been made into movies … do they count?

