Tags

, , , , , , ,

imageI drove past this sign quite a few times over a one year period. The simplicity of the message struck me … not much room for reinterpreting, or try to put a “spin” on the message. Makes me think about how we present the truth of Scripture and the reality of who Jesus Christ is in our churches.

I think we too often soften truth as we preach, teach and share the truths of the Bible. This in turn leads to the ability of our listeners to “adjust” those truths to fit their lives, not adjust their lives to what God calls us all to. I long to be a preacher who shares the truth … in a way that is clear, concise and about all, honoring to God.

I desire to in the way I teach, preach and share to be like this billboard … black and white … always pointing to the truth, to Jesus Christ.

