Tags

, , , , , , ,

image

Tattoos to be can tell you lots about a person … I do not have any, that tells you I have an aversion to the pain involved in the process (I know really manly of me!).

A guy I know has this tattoo. It is a scene that he got to show the meaning faith has in his life. The cross is centered in Jerusalem, with the Temple in the background. The cross is in front of the temple, it is not about the temple (or church) but about the cross being in front, central, before all other things. If you look close you can see the thorn crown at the top of the cross … Christ is King! Then the angels … this is the symbolic nod to the fact that there is a realm of beings who wage a war all around us … a war that we need to be aware of, so we are not caught off guard.

