Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Most of the time I feel like that moment just before you are pulled (pushed?) over the edge of a huge drop. It is like the rollercoasters that go over the edge so fast you are at the bottom before your stomach even realizes that you are moving. That is how I feel most days.

Things are in transition … one ministry is coming to an end, another is about to begin, our house is for sale, and we are looking at new accommodation options, some days I am ready to go, and others I can not really think about leaving yet. I knew that this would be difficult, but I was not ready for this feeling of the bottom falling out and at the same time excitement for the future! If you did not catch the news, I resigned at Oliver Alliance Church as the Associate Pastor, as my family and I have accepted the call to Bonnyville Fellowship Alliance Church starting in April. You can read my resignation letter here:

https://treasuresonthejourney.wordpress.com/2011/12/18/a-minutes-ago-this-post-was-read-at-oliver-alliance-church/

I am sure one day things will settle out in my stomach … until then I will hold on to the following verse:

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

