Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I love the Red Wings … there is not much more I can say than that. I am Canadian and as such, being male pretty much mean I am a hockey fan. From a young age I fell in love with the Wings. It was all because of one guy … Steve Yzerman!

I mean I have a jersey with his name and number on it that I think I got when I was 11 or 12 … which was the start of Stevie Y’s career. I used his stick, I worn his jersey … and he gave me a team to cheer for … for life. (I can even forgive him for taking a job with the Lightning … I understand, I do not like it, but I understand)
Yzerman was just one of the player that I loved, Bob Probert, Joey Kocur, Sergi Federov, The Russian Five, Nick Lidstrom, Henrick Zetterberg, Pavel Datysuk are just a few … I mean I have not even mentioned Chelios, Hull, Osgood, Howard, Shannehan, Maltby, Draper, Klima, Oats, Gare, Sheppard, Coffey, Vernon, Murphy, Hasek, Robitaille … just to name a few more player!

Now to the Crazy Bread. My family does not care much for hockey, could be the no TV for several years! But my kids love Crazy Bread … so what you say … Crazy bread = Profit for the Ilich family … the Ilich family owns the Red Wings. So, eat more Crazy Bread (or anything from Little Caesars) and get me another Stanley Cup!

I mean I do not want to be greedy, but 20 straight years in the playoffs and 4 Stanley Cup wins in my life time are good, but one more would never hurt!

GO WINGS GO (throw octopus now!)

